Belize - Reisverslag uit Belize-stad, Belize van SaskitafromBelize-CostaRica - WaarBenJij.nu Belize - Reisverslag uit Belize-stad, Belize van SaskitafromBelize-CostaRica - WaarBenJij.nu

Belize

Blijf op de hoogte en volg

14 Maart 2015 | Belize, Belize-stad

Hi everybody,

Today is my last day in Caye Caulker. I arrived monday after spending some days at my grandfather's house in Houston. I must admid I was a bit scared coming of the plane not knowing exactly what I could expect. I was hoping there would be some other backpackers on my flight but there were only old people that went to Belize to go fishing. So I took a cab to the dock where the Ferry would depart. After a while the taxi driver told me we had 4 minutes left before the Ferry would depart. With no water in sight I thought we would never make it. Luckily, around here they are not so strict on time and when we arrived there were a couple of guys who work at the Ferry that helped me out and made sure the Ferry would wait for me. My backpack got a tag on it and while I was buying the ticket one of the guys was bringing my backpack to the boat which was out of my sight. Before I got onto the boat I asked where my bag was and he said not to worry about it. I was super happy to see my bag when we got to the island and the hostel was right in front of the dock so that was easy to find. The rooms are really clean and we have a nice view of the ocean. I met 2 Danish girls with whom I spend the rest of my monday and tuesday with. Tuesday I went on a snorkling tour the whole day and we saw a lot of fish, swam with stingray's, shares and turtles. This was my first day in the sun after 5 months not seeing a sparkle of sun so a full day on the water was not one of my best ideas als I got a pretty bad sunburn. The other days I stayed here I relaxed a lot, did rooftop yoga twice, met new people (unfortunately nobody who is leaving the same time as I am for Flores, Guatemala which is my next stop) and relaxed some more. Tomorrow I am of to Flores to see the Mayan ruins in Tikal which is going to be beautiful of I can believe all the stories. Then I will also figure out what my next stops will be.

  • 14 Maart 2015 - 11:28

    RP:

    Hoi zus,

    Leuk verhaal, hier en daar wat spelfouten, maar dat kan gebeuren.
    Veel plezier en keep us updated!
    Doe voorzichtig.

    xxx

  • 14 Maart 2015 - 16:04

    Madge Heijster:

    Lieve Saskia,
    Blij voor je dat alles goed gaat.Zo te horen al goede ervaringen.
    Goed smeren ,pas op de zon!xxx Oom Frans ,tante Madge.

    Have fun!

  • 14 Maart 2015 - 22:29

    Opa:

    Je rapport card gelezen blij te vernemen dat alles goed is gegaan.
    Take care of yourself.
    Love you
    Opa.

  • 16 Maart 2015 - 11:36

    Peter De Jong:

    Hi Sas, It seems you're off to a good start apart from the sunburn

  • 16 Maart 2015 - 11:41

    Peter De Jong:

    Did you take the chicken bus to Flores or the mini-bus? Please do not hesitate to include some more pictures. Looking forward to seeing your next report.
    X, P.

  • 17 Maart 2015 - 11:49

    Nicky:

    Sas, wat een heerlijke verhalen al! Heb net de foto's gezien van Sandra, je maakt ons jaloers ;)
    Wij denken aan je achter onze saaie computers. Geniet ervan!!
    Liefs, Nicky

  • 17 Maart 2015 - 18:49

    Madge Heijster:

    Hoe veel beten van de bucks heb je al?Sas dit wordt alleen maar erger.Maak niks uit het hoort erbij.Hoop dat je,je beter voelt.xxx.

Reageer op dit reisverslag

Je kunt nu ook Smileys gebruiken. Via de toolbar, toetsenbord of door eerst : te typen en dan een woord bijvoorbeeld :smiley

Verslag uit: Belize, Belize-stad

Mijn eerste reis

Recente Reisverslagen:

14 Maart 2015

Belize

Actief sinds 27 Feb. 2015
Verslag gelezen: 680
Totaal aantal bezoekers 1558

Voorgaande reizen:

27 Februari 2015 - 31 December 2015

Mijn eerste reis

Landen bezocht: